The visibility of those buttons is actually determined by the table & row security.
For more details see: Table Security
- If the connection has no select access, the table will be hidden.
- If the connection has no delete access, the delete button will be removed.
- If the connection has no insert access, the "Create New", "Create Copy" buttons will be removed.
- If the connection has no update access, the "Save" button will be removed.
Another option is to add an expression in the "Row Security" tab such as "0=1" for the functionality that you want to disable.
For more details on the row security see: Row Security